About NCG

Newcastle College is a division of NCG, one of the UK’s largest national training and colleges groups.

NCG’s purpose is: Unlocking Potential Through Learning. That’s the simple goal at the heart of everything we do, working with government, employers and partners to help thousands of people start or develop a career.

With a nationwide network of colleges and training centre's and around 2,500 staff, we work with thousands of learners and businesses every year, regionally and nationally, to help them reach their full potential and build a talented workforce through high quality education and training.

NCG comprises six colleges:

Carlisle College

Kidderminster College

Newcastle College

Newcastle Sixth Form College

West Lancashire College

Lewisham College

Southwark College

It also operates two training providers, Intraining and Rathbone Training.

NCG offers a wide range of vocational Further Education and Higher Education courses and training programmes, including apprenticeships, employability and work place learning.

It is the first Further Education institution in the UK ever to be awarded Taught Degree Awarding Powers (TDAP), which enables it to develop and award its own Honours and Masters degrees.

For more information please visit the NCG website

For Freedom of Information please click here.

For Equality Information please click here.